Switch backs & speed bumps in the road

As we travel it truly is a journey & a road that we walk on & stumble & even sometimes crawl on …
Today as I was traveling with 4 girls , 11/10/10/8 , I listen to the way they speak , the attitudes , the enjoyment, the fears …
I can see right where satan is attacking –
Yet I am the same as them – I have the same character , same make up .
I walk in faith , I trust God , then I see myself begin to accept the lies of the enemy.
As I was mentoring to Baylie ( 11)
She texts me ” Mimi , I don’t want to speak words if anger , I don’t want to be mad , I don’t like who I am !
I begin to see Gods at work he has brought her to his supper table
– a place she is able to see Jesus has gone to prepare a place for each of us .
She begins to see her own need for salvation & grace & forgiveness .. This is the ground where Jesus will work !

Leave a comment